Martins Blog

Trying to explain complex things in simple terms

Availability Infrastructure & Management SIG March 14th 2012

Posted by Martin Bach on March 3, 2012

I am proud to be able to speak at the first instalment of the Availability, infrastructure and management SIG on March 14th in  the London City office.

The event is announced on the UKOUG website here:

http://www.ukoug.org/events/ukoug-availability-infrastructure-and-management-sig-meeting/

Unfortunately I will be between you and lunch! I hope that works out, and I don’t overrun.

I am going to demonstrate my (little) knowledge of Oracle Enterprise Manager 12.1. I looked at it for one of my customers and came to like it. As it is very different from the previous versions of the product, a more closely focused session seems appropriate. An Internet connection permitting, I am going to demonstrate navigation through the new interface, self update, target discovery and if time permits, I will patch a single instance HA environment (also known as Oracle Restart).

If all demos work this could be quite an entertaining sessions, questions are welcome!

4 Responses to “Availability Infrastructure & Management SIG March 14th 2012”

  1. LOL. This is timely, as I struggle with my laptop OEM 12c :-(

    My own fault – way too much screwing around with things

Leave a Reply

 
