Martins Blog

Trying to explain complex things in simple terms

Pro Oracle Database 11g RAC on Linux is available for Kindle

Posted by Martin Bach on May 13, 2011

Addmittedly I haven’t checked for a little while, but an email by my co-author Steve Show prompted me to go to the Amazon website and look it up.

And yes, it’s reality! Our book is now finally available as a kindle version, how great is that?!?

There isn’t really a lot more to say about this subject. I’ll wonder how many techies are intersted in the kindle version after the PDF has been out for quite a while. If you read this and decide to get the kindle version, could you please let me know how you liked it?  Personally I think the book is well suited for the Amazon reader as it’s mostly text which suits the device well.

Happy reading!

3 Responses to “Pro Oracle Database 11g RAC on Linux is available for Kindle”

  1. rnm1978 said

    I don’t know about this book in particular, but my experience with PDFs on Kindle is that whilst they open and render, they’re impractical to read because they need zooming in and out of to move around to read. That is, the Kindle can’t reflow the text etc based on font size.
    So, I’d guess people would definitely rather have the Kindle version over PDF.

  2. Matt said

    Any plans/timeframe on a 12c update for this book?

    • Martin Bach said

      Hi Matt,

      so far I’ve been really busy writing another 12c-related book about database consolidation. I’ll have to see if there will be an update for 12c, for the moment I’m planning on posting updates on my blog. But you never know, it might change :)

      Martin

Leave a Reply

 
