Martins Blog

Trying to explain complex things in simple terms

5 out of 5 for Pro Oracle Database 11g RAC on Linux!

Posted by Martin Bach on December 17, 2010

For a long time I didn’t dare look at Amazon reviews for “Pro Oracle Database 11g RAC on Linux”, the book Steve Shaw and I worked on for the greatest part of the last 18 months. Well I actually joined him in March this year to be fair.

So now Steve sent me an email to notify me of some great reviews on the Amazon USA website. How cool was this? Have a look at the screenshot I took:

I would have never thought of such great reviews.

  • one of the “must have” books on Oracle RAC 11g, November 13, 2010
  • Excellent Resource for RAC Admins, November 18, 2010
  • Just when you start to think that no one book can “have it all”, December 4, 2010
  • Another RAC Gem by Steve Shaw and Martin Bach., December 14, 2010

Thank you all so much for this and purchasing the book. The link to the book and the reviews (very thorough and worth reading!) is here:

http://www.amazon.com/Pro-Oracle-Database-11g-Linux/dp/1430229586/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top

3 Responses to “5 out of 5 for Pro Oracle Database 11g RAC on Linux!”

  1. Congratulations on the positive reviews!

    This book is on my wish list – based on the reviews, I’m looking forward to giving it a read.

    Congrats again.

  2. Petur Thor said

    Great reviews and I will most certainly purchase this book as I am new to Oracle RAC. Any change this will be available in Amazon Kindle Store and if so when?

    Congratulation on great reviews!

    • Martin said

      Hi Petur,

      APress have submitted the book to Amazon to be converted into their format some time ago (see also my blog post on this), but so far it seems they haven’t completed it. Neither we the authors not APress can influence Amazon unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

 
